Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

September 28 @ 7:00 pm

Lakesedge: An Evening with Lyndall Clipstone and Erin A. Craig

Details

Date:
September 28
Time:
7:00 pm

Venue

On CROWDCAST

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present…

An Evening with Lyndall Clipstone

In conversation with Erin A. Craig 

Lakesedge

(Henry Holt, $18.99) 

Tuesday, September 28, 7 PM ET

LIVE via Crowdcast

 

REGISTER HERE FOR FREE

A lush, gothic fantasy from debut author Lyndall Clipstone about monsters and magic, set on the banks of a cursed lake, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Brigid Kemmerer.

When Violeta Graceling and her younger brother Arien arrive at the haunted Lakesedge estate, they expect to find a monster. Leta knows the terrifying rumors about Rowan Sylvanan, who drowned his entire family when he was a boy. But neither the estate nor the monster are what they seem.

As Leta falls for Rowan, she discovers he is bound to the Lord Under, the sinister death god lurking in the black waters of the lake. A creature to whom Leta is inexplicably drawn… Now, to save Rowan—and herself—Leta must confront the darkness in her past, including unraveling the mystery of her connection to the Lord Under.

 

BUY LAKESEDGE HERE


About the Author:

Lyndall Clipstone writes about monsters and the girls who like to kiss them. A former youth librarian who grew up running wild in the Barossa Ranges of South Australia, she currently lives in Adelaide, where she tends her own indoor secret garden. She has a Bachelors in Creative Writing and a Graduate Diploma in Library and Information Management. Follow her on Twitter!

 

About the Moderator:

Erin A. Craig is the New York Times bestselling author of HOUSE OF SALT AND SORROWS. A University of Michigan graduate, she makes her home in West Michigan with her husband, daughter, and ridiculous collection of books, typewriters, and sparkly shoes. Her second book, SMALL FAVORS, will publish in 2021 with Delacorte Press.

 

BUY SMALL FAVORS HERE