Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

September 24 @ 6:30 pm

In-Person | Girls Without Tears: An Evening with T.L. Finlay

Details

Date:
September 24
Time:
6:30 pm

Venue

Books & Books at Suniland Shops
11297 South Dixie Highway
Pinecrest, FL 33156 United States
+ Google Map

Phone:
786-552-3290

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present…

AN EVENING WITH T.L. FINLAY

discussing

Girls Without Tears: A Novel

(Crooked Lane Books, $27.99)

Saturday, September 24 6:30 PM | LIVE & IN-PERSON at Books & Books, Suniland Shops

Signing to follow the conversation 

RSVP HERE TO ATTEND


About the Book:

A missing child, a distraught mother, and a killer on the loose set the stage for a brutal bloodbath in the Florida Everglades in this thrilling read, perfect for fans of Wendy Walker and Megan Goldin.

When six-year-old Skye disappears from Everglades City, Noa is hesitant to return to her hometown to help with the search effort. Skye is the daughter of Noa’s ex, Zack, and Taylor, the girl he dumped her for. Going home also means facing the townspeople who have always misunderstood Noa’s medical condition, Congenital Insensitivity to Pain, and dealing with more of their ignorant comments.

But returning home is just the beginning of Noa’s painful journey. When her childhood friend, Jamie, is assaulted by a vagrant, Noa intervenes in a violent counterattack—and the man’s fingerprints are found near Skye’s DNA. As Noa gets closer to the truth of who kidnapped Skye, she starts to uncover secrets about her hometown that she didn’t expect.

Nothing and no one are what they seem in this small Florida backwater—and any good friend can quickly become a deadly enemy.

BUY THE BOOK HERE


About the Author:

TRACI FINLAY grew up in the Midwest and transplanted to Florida for college. She received a bachelor’s degree in Communication Arts with a minor in English, met and married the love of her life and moved to Miami, where they currently live with their two teenage sons and three smart-mouthed dogs.