Loading Events

« All Events

January 18, 2022 @ 6:00 pm

Bound By Firelight: An Evening with Dana Swift and Romina Garber

Details

Date:
January 18, 2022
Time:
6:00 pm

Venue

Books & Books
265 Aragon Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134 US
+ Google Map

Books & Books and Miami Book Fair present…

An Evening with

Dana Swift

in conversation Romina Garber

Bound by Firelight

(Delacorte Press, $18.99)

Tuesday, January 18, 6 pm at Books & Books

RSVP HERE


When RSVPing, please be considerate of authors and attendees and do so only if you plan to come. Space is limited due to COVID protocols. Be aware that at this time, masks are still required by all patrons inside for all our events. Thank you for your cooperation.


About the Book:

The heart-pounding sequel to Cast in Firelight, perfect for fans of epic, sweepingly romantic fantasy by Sabaa Tahir, Susan Dennard, and Mary E. Pearson.

After a magical eruption devastates the kingdom of Belwar, royal heir Adraa is falsely accused of masterminding the destruction and forced to stand trial in front of her people, who see her as a monster. Adraa’s punishment? Imprisonment in the Dome, an impenetrable, magic-infused fortress filled with Belwar’s nastiest criminals—many of whom Adraa put there herself. And they want her to pay.

Jatin, the royal heir to Naupure, has been Adraa’s betrothed, nemesis, and fellow masked vigilante . . . but now he’s just a boy waiting to ask her the biggest question of their lives. First, though, he’s going to have to do the impossible: break Adraa out of the Dome. And he won’t be able to do it without help from the unlikeliest of sources—a girl from his past with a secret that could put them all at risk.

Time is running out, and the horrors Adraa faces in the Dome are second only to the plot to destabilize and destroy their kingdoms. But Adraa and Jatin have saved the world once already. . . . Now, can they save themselves?

“I was hooked from beginning to end!”—Kathryn Purdie, #1 New York Timesbestselling author of Bone Crier’s Moon

“Fans of Serpent & Dove’s smart-alecky Lou and The Wrath and the Dawn’s cunning Shazi should prepare themselves to fall head over heels for the fiery Adraa.”—Kelly Coon, author of the Gravemaidens duology

BUY THE BOOK


About the Author

DANA SWIFT: Dana graduated from the University of Texas at Austin and is an active member of the DFW Writers’ Workshop. She lives in Miami, Florida, with her husband. She is the author of Cast in Firelight and Bound by Firelight. To learn more about Dana and her books visit danaswiftbooks.com or follow @swift_dana on Twitter and Instagram.

About the Moderator

ROMINA GARBER (pen name of Romina Russell) is a New York Times and international bestselling author. Originally from Argentina, she landed her first writing gig as a teen—a weekly column for the Miami Herald that was later nationally syndicated—and she hasn’t stopped writing since. Her books include Lobizona and the Zodiac quartet. Romina is a graduate of Harvard College and a Virgo to the core.