Loading Events

« All Events

September 23 @ 7:00 pm

Apples Never Fall: A Virtual Evening with Liane Moriarty & Leigh Haber

Details

Date:
September 23
Time:
7:00 pm

Venue

On ZOOM


Books & Books is excited to partner with Quail Ridge Books in Raleigh, NC and Malaprop’s in Asheville, NC to present…

A Virtual Evening with

LIANE MORIARTY
In conversation with Leigh Haber

discussing

Apples Never Fall: A Novel

(Henry, Holt & Co., $28.99)

Thursday, September 23, 7pm ET | Via Zoom

GET TICKETS HERE

Books & Books is excited to partner with Quail Ridge Books in Raleigh, NC and Malaprop’s in Asheville, NC for this exclusive conversation. Tickets are $28.99 (+ tax/fee/shipping)and includes a signed copy of Apples Never Fall. Once you make your purchase, we will send you a Zoom Webinar registration link that will give you access to the event via private link. See below for detailed information on tickets.


About the Book:

Fans of Big Little Lies and Nine Perfect Strangers will welcome number one New York Times bestseller Liane Moriarty’s latest novel APPLES NEVER FALL

The Delaneys are fixtures in their community. The parents, Stan and Joy, are the envy of all of their friends. They’re killers on the tennis court, and off it their chemistry is palpable. But after fifty years of marriage, they’ve finally sold their famed tennis academy and are ready to start what should be the golden years of their lives. So why are Stan and Joy so miserable?

The four Delaney children—Amy, Logan, Troy, and Brooke—were tennis stars in their own right, yet as their father will tell you, none of them had what it took to go all the way. But that’s okay, now that they’re all successful grown-ups and there is the wonderful possibility of grandchildren on the horizon.

When a stranger named Savannah knocks on Stan and Joy’s door, the children are alarmed but not completely surprised that Joy would want to take Savannah in. But when Joy disappears, leaving nothing but a cryptic text message that is sent to all four of her children, the Delaney family is shaken to their core, and Amy, Logan, Troy, and Brooke are forced to reckon with their family’s secrets.


About the Author:

Liane Moriarty is the author of the #1 New York Times bestsellers Big Little Lies, The Husband’s Secret, and Truly Madly Guilty; the New York Times bestsellers Nine Perfect Strangers, What Alice Forgot, and The Last Anniversary; The Hypnotist’s Love Story; and Three Wishes. She lives in Sydney, Australia, with her husband and two children.

About the Moderator:

Leigh Haber is Editorial Director of Oprah’s Book Club and Books Director for Oprah Daily and O Quarterly. In her previous incarnation she was a book editor and prior to that a publicity director.


Ticket Guidelines:

  • Tier 1: U.S. GA (Includes book and U.S shipping): The purchase of this ticket admits (1) one person into the virtual event and includes (1) one copy of Apples Never Fall (Henry Holt & Co., $28.99 + tax and fee). Please note that a fee of $6 is included for U.S. domestic shipping of the book.

When completing your order, please make sure that you include your complete shipping address and phone number.


Located Overseas?

  • Tier 2:International GA (Includes Book + Shipping): The purchase of this ticket admits (1) one person into the virtual event and includes (1) one copy of Apples Never Fall (Henry Holt & Co., $28.99 + tax and fee).

**Please Note: This option includes a flat rate international shipping fee of $25 USD for all overseas orders. Due to the pandemic, delivery timelines will vary. Please be advised that we cannot guarantee when you will receive the book, and we thank you for your understanding.


All books will be shipped AFTER the event.

When completing your order, please make sure that you include your complete shipping address and phone number.

Please note: Due to the pandemic the post office is being challenged by increased volume, staffing issues, and safety measures. Most orders within the U.S. deliver in about 10 business days from the date the book ships. International orders usually take longer and vary depending on the country of destination. We cannot guarantee the exact date of delivery, however, will do our best to make it as swift as possible. Thank you for your understanding.